ADVERTISEMENT

Northport

lifan35

Nov 24, 2007
great job by northport this season, with their win over deer park tues night they are now 22-1 and suffolk county champions, remember this is a team that had maybe 10 wins in the last two years....i do not see them losing to uniondale when they play them...so it looks like this team may be on the way to glens falls. great job by them.

lifan35, Glad to see another Strong Island Baller recognize The Northport Tigers, as the Best of Long Island. I've been preaching this to deaf ears since Sept 2012, once you go west of the Cross Island parkway intersection at Southern State pkwy. The only team that gets any credibility on L.I. is LuHi ! I have been pumping up the play of ''' BIG "' Luke Petrasek, Mike Milligan jr., and the '' Best " point guard on Long Island, hands down, Matt Smith ! , along with the compliment of Thomas Kennedy, Andrew Seaman, Austin Marchese, and the rest of The Tigers bench, as the Boys H.S.TEAM to watch on L.I. ! Still unfinished business remains, in order to be taken seriously these young men will need to face The 'best' teams from the NYC and Upstate regions, and I believe they can be a 'VERY formidable opponent ! GO NOPO ! 1st year Coach Andrew D''Aloia has done a spectacular job, building on the body of work this group of players have put together from Spring/Summer AAU play, and NIKE, Fall IS-8 competition !

NOPO ! LONG ISLAND AA CHAMPS ! GOING UPSTATE ! sometimes, nice things happen for Kid's that really deserve it !

Im sorry but I watched Northport play and they are a good LI team but that is where it ends. LI basketball is down and has been down for years. The reason LuHi gets credit is bc they have been by far and away the best team on LI and a top ten team in NY the last 7 or so years.